Alumni

null null



Prof. Andreas Engel (email:Andreas.Engel@unibas.ch) was a professor at the University of Basel for Structural Biology and Biophysics. He established the CINA laboratory between 2008 and 2009 at the University of Basel. In October 2010 he retired from the University Basel, and is now at Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, USA, his US email is andreas.engel@case.edu.

 

 

Former Members



2010-2014

Bill Anderson

EM Service Engineer
(The most awesome EM service expert in the world !!!)

2013-2014

Cedric Leu

Master Student

Braunmueller-Julia-small.jpg
2013-2014

Julia Braunmüller

Bachelor Student

j.braunmueller@imc-krems.eu

Daniel-Castano-Diez-small.jpg

2010-2013

Daniel Castaño-Diez

Senior PostDoc, Software Development and Image Processing at C-CINA.
Now at the MPI Frankfurt for Brain Research

Marcel-Arheit-small.jpg

2010-2013

Marcel Arheit

PhD student at C-CINA

Now at VARIAN, Medical Systems.

Simon-Kemmerling-small.jpg

2009-2013

Simon Kemmerling

PhD Student

Christoph_vonArx-small.jpg

2012-2013

Christoph von Arx

Master Student

Priyanka_Abeyrathne.png

2009-2013

Priyanka Abeyrathne

PostDoc at C-CINA.
Moved to the Grigorieff lab at Janelia Farms

Imahorn_Elias-small.jpg

2012-2013

Elias Imahorn

Master Student

Sauter-Nora-small.jpg

2012-2013

Nora Sauter

Master Student

Duempelmann-Luc-small.jpg

2012-2013

Luc Duempelmann

Master Student

Radosav_Pantelic-small.jpg

2009-2012

Radosav Pantelic

Radosav.Pantelic@unibas.ch
PostDoc and Titan Expert in C-CINA.
Moved to the lab of Sriram Subramaniam, NIH

blagoi-gabriela_small.jpg

2011-2012

 

Gabriela Blagoi

Gabriela.Blagoi@unibas.ch

 

Krueger-small.jpg

2009-2012

André Krüger

Andre.Krueger@unibas.ch
PhD Student in the group of Prof. Andreas Engel

Nikolaki_Antigoni-small.jpg

2012

Antigoni Nikolaki

Visiting Student from Tsiotis group
agnikolaki@yahoo.gr

Nicolas-Devantay_small.jpg

2011-2012

Nicolas Devantay

Master Student
Nicolas.Devantay@stud.unibas.ch

Shirley_Mueller-small.jpg

Shirley Müller

Senior Scientist
Shirley.Mueller@unibas.ch

Thiery-Raphael-small.jpg

2011-2012

Raphael Thierry

Senior Scientist
Raphael.Thierry@unibas.ch

Moved to the FMI, Basel

arnold_stefan-small.jpg

2011

Stefan Arnold

Master Student
Stefan.Arnold@stud.unibas.ch

Francoise-Erne-Brand-small.jpg

2003-2010

Françoise Erne-Brand

Technician
Moved to the Tropeninstitute, Basel

Nicolas-small.jpg

2009-2010

Nicolas Coudray


Nicolas.Coudray@uha.fr
See also:this web page
And: Urban Group, Mulhouse
Moved to the Stokes lab, NY

Sandrine-Bingler-small.jpg

2005-2010

Sandrine Bingler

Technician

Sandrine.Bingler@unibas.ch

Swetlana-small.jpg

2006-2010

Swetlana Martell

Postdoctoral Scholar
swetlanamartell@gmx.de

gipson-small.jpg

2004-2010

Bryant Gipson

PhD and Postdoctoral Scholar
Bryant.Gipson@unibas.ch
Moved to the group of Lydia Kavraki, Rice University, TX, USA

preeti.jpg

2010

Preeti Gipson (Kumari)

Postdoctoral Scholar
Preeti.Kumari@unibas.ch
Moved to the group of Steve Ludtke, Bailor College of Medicine, Houston, TX, USA

Claudia-Hartmann-small.jpg

2008-2010

Claudia Hartmann

Postdoctoral Scholar
Claudia.Hartmann@unibas.ch

defaultUser.jpg

2004-2009

Matthias Lauer (Roche)


Matthias.Lauer@roche.com

Urs_Mueller-small.jpg

2004-2009

Urs Mueller

Administration
U.Mueller@unibas.ch

Frederix-small.jpg

2000-2009

Patrick Frederix

Senior Scientist
Now with NanoSurf, Liestal, Switzerland 
Frederix@nanosurf.com

Herve_Remigy-small.jpg

1995-2009

Herve Remigy

Senior Scientist
Now with FEI, Eindhoven, Netherlands 
HRemigy@FEI.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Former Members of the Stahlberg group at UC Davis
Current Position
Email
Shareghe Mehraeen Visiting Graduate Student, 2004-2008
From: Browning Lab, UC Davis Shareghe.jpg
SMehraeen@ucdavis.edu
Sheng-Jie Shiue Visiting Graduate Student, 2007-2008
Now: National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan ShengJie-small.jpg
jieilly@hotmail.com
Mike Nielsen PostGraduate Researcher, 2007-2008
Now: Molecular Foundry, LBNL, c/o Jim de Yoreo Mike-Nielsen-small.jpg
MHNielsen@ucdavis.edu
Sumeet Hayer Undergraduate Researcher, 2008

sumeet-small.jpg
SSHayer@ucdavis.edu

Xignayan Zeng

PostDoc 2005-2008
Assistant Professor, Georgia State Univ., Computer Sciences Xiangyan-small2.jpg
XZeng@ucdavis.edu

Andrew Yakovlev

Junior Specialist 2007-2008
UCLA Graduate Student (Chemistry) Andrew-small.jpg
IYakovlev@ucdavis.edu

Melinda Leung

undergrad. student 2006-2008

Melinda-small.JPG
Leung@ucdavis.edu

James Evans

BMB grad. student 2004-2007,
Postdoc 2007-2008.
web page
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories (LLNL),
PostDoc with Nigel Browning
JamesE-small.jpg
evans80@llnl.gov

Mathew Rolnick

Masters Student



Cindy Hsiangchia Chang    

Undergrad Student Researcher 




Ting-Wei Henry Hsu

Undergrad Student Researcher 




Rena Hill

Staff Research Associate 

UC San Francisco, Voigt Lab, Lab Manager        
Rena.Hill at gmail.com

Amy Anderson

Graduate Student

Prosetta corporation

Faizan Ahmad

Student Researcher

FIAhmad at ucdavis.edu

Zi Yan Zhang

Software Engineer 




Neil Sheehy

Student Researcher
UC San Francisco, Graduate Student neil.sheehy at ucsf.edu

Jeff Lu

Student Researcher

JHLu at ucdavis.edu

Christian Meesters

Graduate Student
Mainz University CMeesters at uni-mainz.de

Lia Stanciu

Postdoc
Assist. Professor at Purdue LStanciu at purdue.edu

Remington Stone

Research Assistant

RJStone at ucdavis.edu